Facebook has begun testing its new automatic photo upload service on a small sample of iOS app users.

The Photo Sync feature, which was tested on some Android app users in September, will upload all photos taken with the device’s camera to the social network as soon as the picture is taken.

While that may be a terrifying prospect for those snapping more than just beautiful landscapes, cats and cheesecake, Photo Sync will not post photos directly to the user’s Timeline without approval.

Instead all photos will be stored in a private folder within the Facebook user’s photo albums, where the decision can be made on whether to make them public or share with pals via direct message.

1 COMMENT

Comments are closed.